Composers Conference

2020 & 2021 Guest Composers

2021 Composers Conference Events Live – available on our YouTube Channel

Saturday, July 31 @ 7:30pm: “Simulacra & Ephemera” – New works by Royaee, Regucera and Santos with the Conference Ensemble, Jeffrey Means (guest conductor)
Sunday, August 1 @ 7:30pm: “Transfixing Sites” – New works by Langdon, Reeder and Vanderveer with the Conference Ensemble, Nicholas DeMaison (guest conductor)
Monday, August 2 @ 7:30pm: An Evening with the Composer Fellows & 2021 Guest Composers Linda Catlin Smith & Amadeus Regucera
Tuesday, August 3 @ 7:30pm: “Ambiguous Symmetries” – New works by Busch, Davidovsky and Regent with the Conference Ensemble, Vimbayi Kaziboni (guest conductor)
Wednesday, August 4 @ 7:30pm: An Evening with the Chamber Music Workshop Artists (Jessica Tong, Director)
Thursday, August 5 @ 5:15pm: World Premiere of CMW Commissioned New Work by 2019 Fellow Chris Castro – JOIN US OVER ZOOM BY CLICKING THIS LINK  Enter Zoom password CMW2021
Thursday, August 5 @ 7:30pm: New Collaborative Works by the Fromm Foundation Composer & Contemporary Performance Institute Fellows (Margaret Kampmeier, Director). This event will be broadcast on our YouTube Channel.
Friday, August 6 @ 7:30pm: “Slow Jams: vines, flights, nightingales”
New works by Catalan, Serrano and Smith with the Conference Ensemble, Michael Lewanski (guest conductor)

2020 Virtual Composers Conference – available on our YouTube Channel

Saturday, Aug. 1, 6pm EDT: SYMPOSIUM – Anti-Racism in New Musicwith Sarah Cargill, Anthony R. Green, Amadeus Regucera, and Shalini Vijayan; moderated by Kurt Rohde
Sunday, Aug. 2, 6pm EDT: Curated Concert of performances of works by Fromm Foundation Composer Fellows  **-Recordings of Performances of Works by Fromm Composer Fellows not on this program can be found HERE
Monday, Aug. 3, 6pm EDT: Curated Concert of performances by Contemporary Performance Institute Instrumentalists (CPI)
Tuesday, Aug. 4, 6pm EDT: Curated Concert of performances by the Conference Ensemble members
Wednesday, Aug. 5, 1pm EDT: Presentation by Guest Composer Linda Catlin Smith
Wednesday, Aug. 5, 5:40 EDT: A pre-concert conversation with Eric Chasalow about Mario Davidovsky’s “Synchronisms”
Wednesday, Aug. 5, 6 EDT: Mario Davidovsky’s “Synchronisms” in concert, with the Conference Ensemble and conductor James Baker
Thursday, Aug. 6, 6pm EDT: Meet the Fromm Foundation Composer Fellows, moderated by Kurt Rohde
Friday, Aug. 7, 1pm EDT: Presentation by Guest Composer Amadeus Regucera
Friday, Aug. 7, 6pm EDT: Meet the Contemporary Performance Institute Instrumentalists, moderated by Kurt Rohde
Saturday, Aug. 8, 6pm EDT: GALA CONCERT #1 – Premiere of Five New Collaborative Works by Fromm Fellows & CPI Instrumentalists + pianist Margaret Kampmeier performing music by Guest Composer Linda Catlin Smith
Sunday, Aug. 9, 6pm EDT: GALA CONCERT #2 Premiere of Five New Collaborative Works by Fromm Fellows & CPI Instrumentalists + pianist Margaret Kampmeier performing music by Guest Composer Amadeus Regucera

2020 SYMPOSIUM – Anti-Racism in New Music

2020 Fromm Foundation Composer Fellows & CPI Participants Collaborative Teams