Mario Davidovsky, Director
Yu-Hui Chang and Kurt Rohde, Guest Composers 2019
James Baker, Music Director Conference Ensemble

Ten Composer Fellows are selected to participate in intensive seminars and public colloquia with Mario Davidovsky and distinguished guest composers; each of the fellows has a work publicly performed and professionally recorded by the Conference Ensemble.

2019 APPLICATIONS OPEN! Composers are invited to submit scores (limit of three) for judges’ selection of ten Composer Fellows for the Composers Conference, to take place at Brandeis University, July 28-August 11, 2019.

Scores submitted for judging may include any instrumentation; composers are invited to submit one to three scores. Online application form will require submission of scores and sound links through a Google form.

Composers chosen as one of the ten Fellows will be asked to submit a score that can include any combination of the following: 1 each of flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone; 2 pianos, 2 percussionists, double string quartet, 1 contrabass, 1 soprano.


  • Application Fee: $50
    Upon acceptance as a Fellow, composers will be awarded a partial tuition scholarship. Please contact us if application fee presents a hardship.
  • Remaining tuition/room/board: $1600
  • Deadline for application: March 15, 2019

Complete application consists of the following:

  1. Online application form including online submission of scores and sound files (please no more than three scores).
  2. Application fee of $50.00 by Paypal or check in U.S. funds payable to the Composers Conference.

For questions about the application, contact us at

Composer Fellows Faculty & Staff

Mario Davidovsky

Composer Fellows Director

James Baker

Conference Ensemble Director

Yu-Hui Chang

Guest Composer

Kurt Rohde

Guest Composer

Need more info or have questions? Call us at (508) 276-1011 or Contact Us